1-26 Association Annual Meeting Minutes

Sunday, July 5th, 2015; Minden, NV

Wick Wilkinson, 1-26 Association President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM PDT. All three regional vice-presidents and approximately thirty members were in attendance which was less than the required 50 to constitute a quorum.

The reading of the 2012 minutes of the 1-26 Association annual meeting at Midlothian, TX, was dispensed with because they had been published on the Association's Web site.

Wayne Walker and Bob Hurni gave the financial accounting. Trust fund contains \$55,478 (reported at original cost). The Marion Cruce Educational Fund contains \$6,115. The current operating funds available for normal operation expenses include \$19,714. This is a decrease from 2014 by about \$3,890, and is primarily the result of \$3,000 for consulting fees to Anderson Advisors for setting up our 1-26 Association Inc., and \$1,400 in Grants to further Youth programs. Appreciation was expressed to the 80 Sustaining members who make this possible.

Current membership is 360, down from 375 last year at this time.

Wick encouraged members to download the Newsletter, instead of receiving a mailed copy. The web version is in full color, and the Association appreciates the savings.

Wick thanked Dr. Tom Pressley for his continued efforts of scoring the 1-26 Championships, and for his future efforts of scoring our Champs.

Wick announced that the **2016 1-26 Championships** are scheduled to be held at Moriarty, New Mexico beginning on Monday June 28, 2016 to July 8, 2016. He also announced the plan to fund the registration fees to first time competitors, and full expenses to any Juniors that wish to attend.

Record Keeper, Ron Schwartz gave a report on the Sweepstakes and encouraged all members to submit all their flights as many classes go without any activity in them. He then made awards to Gus Johnson, Jonathan Leal, Ron Swartz and Daniel Sazhin, all member of the Blairstown Gang!

Wick than gave a recap of the things done since last year's meeting; Support of the Youth Camp at Caesar Creek, West Michigan Flight Academy, with his personal matching contribution.

PayPal is working just fine and is the least fuss way of renewing on-line. New artwork looks great and new merchandizing will soon be available to the membership.

No report from the NSM on how well the interactive display is working that we donated last year.

Ken Ekman is back from Korea and looking at a promotion. That will keep his from contributing more as a candidate for the BOD. We expect the first update to the Log from him in the future. That will be printed and sent to the membership as available.

More things to do in the next year; Survey of members to determine how they are flying their ships and what shape they are in. Direct contact via mail with all the 1-26 owners that are not members yet. Repackaging of the perpetual awards into Pelican Cases. Policy must be set on how to return awards of members that are not participating in the next year's champs.

Introduce prior Per Ardua recipients: Harry Baldwin, Ron Schwartz (3), Bob Hurni (2), Bill Vickland, Del Blomquist, Bob Spielman, Tom Pressley, and Daniel Sazhin. Daniel gave his thanks to all for the encouragement and support he's received since becoming a pilot. Group photo is then taken of the Per Ardua gang.

Cathy Williams then gave a great Memorial for Joan Vickland.

Nominations

Wick Wilkinson opened the floor for 2015 Officer Nominations. He noted that additional nominations can be made by mail/email to the Secretary/Treasurer any time before October 1, 2015

Wick Wilkinson accepted the nomination for President, nominated by Bob Hurni.

Ridge Moreland accepted the nomination for **Eastern Division VP**, nominated by Wick Wilkinson.

Cathy Williams accepted the nomination for **Central Division VP**, nominated by Charles Shaw.

Gary Swift accepted the nomination for Western Division VP.

Wayne Walker accepted the nomination for Secretary-Treasurer, nominated by Bill Vickland.

The meeting adjourned at 8:45.

Respectfully submitted, Wayne Walker Secretary Treasurer 1-26 Association